Chartwell International School

  • En
  • Fr
  • Es
  • De
  • Cn
Chartwell International School

The Chartwell International Pre-School follows the guidelines for the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) as set in the British National curriculum.

There are 7 areas of learning which are basically split into two parts: 3 prime areas and 4 specific areas.

As children learn and develop at different rates and in different ways all areas of learning and development are equally important and very much inter-connected.

The 3 prime areas are for all children and are the main focus of our planning for children under 3yrs.

These areas of learning and development are about how your child.

Personal, Social & Emotional Development

The Learning Journey 1

Physical Development

The Learning Journey 2

Communication and Language

The Learning Journey 3

The 4 specific areas are mostly used for the older children, but are also relevant for younger children.

These areas of learning and development are about how your child…


Foundation literacy Copy

Problem Solving, Reasoning and Numeracy

The Learning Journey 5

Knowledge and Understanding of the World

The Learning Journey 6

Creative Development

Chartwell 121

If you want to find out more about the EYFS or the areas of learning and development you can visit this website